‘New Residentialists’ Send Message with Four Thousand Votes For Weiss

Image

Mark Weiss received 4,016 votes for 2012 Palo Alto City Council without spending dollar one on his campaign. The result sends a clear message to the pro-developer establishment (Pat Burt, Liz Kniss, Marc Berman) that the average Palo Altan is going to watch all future projects that much more closely.

There is a meeting Thursday evening about Cubberley.

Twenty-seven University (“Arrillaga Office Towers and Theatre”) “potential project” deserves a thorough vetting by concerned citizens.

Stay tuned!

This is Mark Weiss and I resemble this message: TAKE BACK THE TOWN FROM POWERFUL DOWNTOWN AND DEVELOPER SPECIAL INTERESTS. (That’s me above casting my votes for Obama, Weiss, Schmid, Townsend and more).

edit to add: who would have thought that after all something as simple as rock and roll could save us all?

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in residentialists, the candidates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘New Residentialists’ Send Message with Four Thousand Votes For Weiss

  1. markweiss86 says:

    Reblogged this on Plastic Alto with Mark Weiss and commented:

    I wrote this day after election. My actual tally was more like 4,300, a dramatic step up from the 800 or so from 2009, especially when you consider I have spent no money so far on either campaign.
    If I do not run in 2012, and I have about 30 days to decide whether to pull papers, I will certainly cover the race at Plastic Alto.

    • markweiss86 says:

      Actually, my tally in 2012 was 5,749, nearly SIX THOUSAND votes. Why did it take them a month to reach that total?

      When I met Ken Dauber, a school board candidate who I did not vote for in 2012 but endorse in 2014, he said he had gotten 15,000 votes. That seemed high. I thought it was more like 12. (thousand). So when I sussed out that I found he was right and my tally was also another one-third higher than I had assumed all this time, for two years. Strange. Having known I was not to be seated, and since it had jumped from 4,000 to 4,3000 in the days after the election, I never bothered to chech the final tally.

Leave a Reply

