The official campaign headquarters for Mark Weiss for Palo Alto City Council

 

For “Weiss Platform in 70 words” and/ or down-load as flyer click here:

https://markweiss2012.wordpress.com/2012/10/11/weiss-platform-in-70-words/
For text only version of platform click here

To navigate the other 40 or so posts here about Mark Weiss and his views on the election and Palo Alto politics, click on the photo of Mark at top of page, “home”, or see the list of titles of posts at far right column, or type a key word or name into “search” function.

edit to add or post-script: I don’t remember why I had a youtube link to Cal Tjader doing the Rolling Stones “Gimme Shelter” but if you saw that and want to hear it again, click here. (For savvy wordpress users, and music fiends, people were able to click on the video and listen to the music as they were reading the rest of the post.)
About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in residentialists. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The official campaign headquarters for Mark Weiss for Palo Alto City Council

  1. TAD says:

    I believe in your words! TAD

  2. Joy says:

    Hi Mark, Do you have any campaign signs or graphics that I can print out and display in my yard or on my car?

    • markweiss86 says:

      Hi, Joy. Thank you for your interest. Nice meeting you. I had seen your name in the minutes of other meetings, where you have spoken to council or commissions, I believe.

      One, the poster at the top of this blog, with the “70 Word Platform” can easily be downloaded and printed as a flyer. Click on the picture of me at top of page (HOME), or click here.
      For yard signs, I have not produced any although a couple other people said they, or in one case their children, would make and or post their own, do-it-yourself style.

      Part of my campaign, in questioning the role of special interests in politics, is to not accept campaign contributions. I similarly, or further, have so far not spent any money on campaign literature. Some people, my girlfriend for instance, have on their own volition, created and produced business cards and handbills in small quantities I have handed out, and for example, will do so today at Farmers Market (on Gilman, near post office, downtown).

      Also I encourage people to call me with suggestions, concerns or questions.

Leave a Reply

