I wrote this on my personal, arts blog “Plastic Alto” but since Citizens United is being considered Monday at Council, I am re-posting it here. There is also the long-way home in that I talk about “limited public forum” and food on the way to the Constitution. Work with me. Chew. Chew. To wit:

Plastic Alto with Mark Weiss

After the excellent Kiwanis’-sponsored Palo Alto May Fete Parade (90th) and Fair(1st) Saturday, I had lunch with Council Member Karen Holman at Peninsula Creamery. As a convenience to our server, I had what she’s having, a BLT on rye with extra pickles. Actually she had six pickle chips and I had two as I thought I did not like pickles on my BLT and gave away mine to her. (We otherwise had separate checks and I paid my own way and did not try to bribe her, nor did I even bring up either TLPW456 – -the Save the Varsity Theatre campaign — nor music at Lytton Plaza, the two debates I am most known for talking about here; I almost make a joke about becoming a lobbyist in that I believe that the Gunn High School gym and the Cubberley Theatre should have nicer lobbies).

What we did talk…

View original post 819 more words

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

